Agricultural Sciences Education and Communication

Agricultural Science and Business Teacher Openings in Indiana

Agricultural Education Placement Report
Report #8
February 19, 2019

This publication will be updated as job openings occur.

To obtain information about education in the state of Indiana goto Indiana Department of Education Home Page. The most helpful options will be K-12 School Data and K-12 School Websites. For licensure information go to Purdue Office of Professional Preparation and Licensure and click on "Licensure" tab.

The NAAE has a job openings list for the United States. Go to U.S. Agriculture Teacher Opportunities.

The Indiana Department of Education maintains the School Personnel Job Bank.  This voluntary system also lists teacher job openings in the state of Indiana.  To access it go to


Hagerstown High School
Agriculture Teacher
Immediate opening.
Send email to contact immediately.
Position opening at

Dr. William Doering, Superintendent

LaPorte Community Schools
Middle School Agriculture Teacher
Two positions open for new middle school
Apply online

John Glenn High School
Agriculture Teacher
Beginning 2019-20 school year
To apply complete online application
William Morton, Principal
201 John Glenn Drive
Walkerton, IN 46574

Mississinewa High School
Agriculture Teacher for new program.
202 day contract requiring summer school SAE.
Strong STEAM background and commitment to job-based learning desired.
To apply, go to and follow instructions.
Submit materials via email to Tab McKenzie, Superintendent

Tab McKenzie, Superintendent
1 Indian Trail
Gas City, IN 46933
Phone:(765) 674.2248


Eastern Greene High School - Maternity leave filled locally

Indiana State Department of Agriculture - Kimberly Barkman

Argos Jr-Sr High School -

Seeger Memorial Jr-Sr High School - Bailey Crowder

Monroe Central Jr-Sr High School - Christy Mote

Madison-Grant Jr-Sr High School - Hannah Lyon

Franklin County High School - Cameron Frazier (spring semester)

Franklin Community High School - Alicia Geesey

Beech Grove High School - Gabi Reese (after student teaching completion)